

GOVERNMENT OF GOA, SANT SOHIROBANATH AMBIYE GOVT. COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE VIRNODA, PERNEM, GOA

E-mail: gcacpg@yahoo.co.in Website: www.gcpernem.ac.in

Tel. No.: (0832) 2992210

LIST OF TEACHING FACULTY (PERMANENT) (2023-24)

Sr.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
No.		
1	Dr. Pravina Kerkar	Officiating Principal
2	Dr. Lucy James	Associate Professor in English (Vice-Principal)
3	Dr. Amrita Dinge	Associate Professor in Hindi
		(Head of Department)
4	Dr. Nirmala De Abreu	Associate Professor in Economics (Head of
		Department)
5	Dr. B.K. Haravi	Associate Professor in Geography
6	Mr. Satish Sanvol	Associate Professor Department of Economics
7	Dr. Neeta Torne	Associate Professor in Marathi (Head of Department)
		& Co-ordinator, MA & Research Centre in Marathi
8	Mrs. Ishani Roy	Associate Professor in Geography (Head of
		Department)
9	Dr. Xavier Martins	Associate Professor in History (Head of Department)
10	Mr. Avinash Patil	Associate Professor in Com/Sci (Head of
		Department)
11	Mr. Vishnu Vete	Assistant Professor in Marathi
12	Dr. Virendra Amonkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
13	Dr. Roshan Usapkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce Incharge & M.Com.
		Co-ordinator
14	Mrs. Salima Haldankar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
15	Mrs. Priyanka Parab	Assistant Professor in Konkani Incharge
16	Ms. Melcy Dias	Assistant Professor in Geography
17	Mr. Anand Kolambkar	Assistant Professor in Marathi
18	Ms. Stally Pereira	Assistant Professor in Commerce
19	Ms. Mrunali Jambotkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
20	Dr. Rohit Phalgaonkar	Assistant Professor in History
21	Mr. Akshay Sakharkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
22	Mr. Jayprabhu Kamble	Assistant Professor in Marathi (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
23	Mr. Adrel Gomes	Assistant Professor in Geography
24	Mr. Myron Pereira	Assistant Professor in Commerce
25	Dr. Bhakti Mahajan	Assistant Professor in Marathi
26	Ms. Manju Shetye	Assistant Professor in Economics

NON TEACHING FACULTY (PERMANENT)

Sr.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
No.		
1	Dr. (Capt) Sam Braganza	College Director of Physical Education
2	Ms. Divya Salgaonkar	Physical Education Instructor (On working
		arrangement)
3	Ms. Harsha Naik	Librarian



GOVERNMENT OF GOA, SANT SOHIROBANATH AMBIYE GOVT. COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE VIRNODA, PERNEM, GOA

E-mail: gcacpg@yahoo.co.in Website: www.gcpernem.ac.in

Tel. No.: (0832) 2992210

LIST OF TEACHING FACULTY (CONTRACT) (2023-24)

Sr.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
No.		
1	Dr. Ranjita Parab	Assistant Professor in Hindi
2	Mrs. Sanjivani Shirodkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
3	Ms. Poonam Govekar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
4	Ms. Sanchali Salgaonkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
5	Ms. Yogita Rao	Assistant Professor in Economics
6	Ms. Anjali Naik	Assistant Professor in Marathi
7	Ms. Srimati Naik	Assistant Professor in Commerce
8	Ms. Cherrie Joao	Assistant Professor in Commerce
9	Ms. Neha Kalangutkar	Assistant Professor in English
10	Ms. Mansi Dhauskar	Assistant Professor in Konkani
11	Ms. Maria Carrasco	Assistant Professor in Commerce
12	Ms. Apurva Naik	Assistant Professor in Commerce
13	Ms. Priyanka Harmalkar	Assistant Professor in Hindi
14	Ms. Manju Mahale	Assistant Professor in Commerce
15	Ms. Siddhi Sangle	Assistant Professor in English
16	Mr. Shubham Naik	Assistant Professor in Computer Science
17	Mr. Vasant Narulkar	Assistant Professor in Commerce (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
18	Ms. Poojashree P Palyekar	Assistant Professor in Hindi (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
19	Mr. Saprem Shirvoikar	Assistant Professor in Business Law (on
		Working arrangement at DHE)
20	Ms. Shreya N. Nimlekar	Assistant Professor in Commerce
21	Ms. Smeeta G. Kerkar	Assistant Professor in Konkani
22	Ms. Kalashri Lotlikar	Assistant Professor in Commerce

NON TEACHING FACULTY (CONTRACT)

Sr.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
No.		
1	Mrs. Sushma Kauthankar	College Counselor



SANT SOHIROBANATH AMBIYE GOVT. COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE VIRNODA, PERNEM, GOA

E-mail: gcacpg@yahoo.co.in Website: www.gcpernem.ac.in

Tel. No.: (0832) 2992210

LIST OF TEACHING FACULTY (LECTURE BASIS) (2023-24)

Sr.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
No.		
1	Ms. Sumita Maulingkar	Assistant Professor in Business Law
2	Ms. Jeenisha J Khorjuvenkar	Assistant Professor in Geography
3	Mr. Sairaj Radhakrishna Bhat	Assistant Professor in History
4	Ms. Ketaki Vaze	Assistant Professor in Marathi
5	Ms. Asmita Pai Naik	Assistant Professor in Marathi
6	Ms. Siddhi Naik	Assistant Professor in Geography
7	Ms. Akshata Shetye	Assistant professor in Mathematics
8	Mr. Arjun Morajkar	Assistant Professor in Economics
9	Ms. Ratika R Mandrekar	Assistant Professor in Hindi
10	Ms. Neha Chari	Assistant Professor in Economics
11	Ms. Anija Shirodkar	Assistant Professor in Konkani



GOVERNMENT OF GOA, SANT SOHIROBANATH AMBIYE GOVT. COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE VIRNODA, PERNEM, GOA

E-mail: gcacpg@yahoo.co.in Website: www.gcpernem.ac.in

Tel. No.: (0832) 2992210

LIST OF NON-TEACHING STAFF (2023-24)

Sr. No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Mr. Sarvesh Desai	Head Clerk
2	Ms. Sunanda Naroji	Accountant
3	Ms. Sujata Korgaonkar,	UDC
4	Mr. Vinod S Naik	UDC
5	Ms. Yogita Narvekar	Jr. Stenographer
6	Mr. Ratnadeep Goltekar	Laboratory Assistant
7	Mr. Rudresh Sawant	Laboratory Assistant
8		Laboratory Assistant (on
	Ms. Smital Malvankar	Working arrangement at DHE)
9		Laboratory Assistant (on
	Mr. Rameshwar Kalshaonkar	Working arrangement at DHE)
10		Laboratory Assistant (on
	Mr. Tushar Sawant	Working arrangement at DHE)
11	Mr. Bhaktesh Nagesh Naik	LDC
12	Mr. Prasad Arjun Mathakar	LDC
13	Mr. Ketan Naik	LDC (Contract Examination)
14	Ms. Trupti Virnodkar	LDC (Contract)
15	Mr. Sanjivan Satardkar	Driver (L.V)
16	Mr. Sanjay Arolkar	Peon (MTS)
17	Mr. Devendra Bandolkar	Peon (MTS)
18	Mr. Rajan Parsekar	Peon (MTS)
19	Ms. Akla Shetye	Peon (MTS) (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
20	Mr. Vinesh Malvankar	Peon (MTS) (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
21	Mr. Abhijit Dessai	Peon (MTS) (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
22	Ms. Samidha Gawas	Peon (MTS) (on Working
		arrangement at DHE)
23	Ms. Sunil Parab	MTS (Contract Examination)
24	Ms. Priya Naik	Peon (MTS On Contract)
25	Mr. Ritesh Gawade	Cleaner (MTS On Contract)
26		Library Attendant (MTS On
	Mr. Mahesh Naik	Contract)
27	Ms. Surabai Rathod	Sweeper, (MTS On Contract)
28	Ms. Damini Salgaonkar	Sweeper, (MTS On Contract)
29		Security Guard, (MTS On
	Mr. Mangesh Naik	Contract)
30		Security Guard, (MTS On
	Mr. Ramchandra Malik	Contract)
31	Mr. Atmaram Harmalkar	Mali, (MTS On Contract)